etisalat prize for literature

The name is out. The winner of the 2014 Etisalat Prize for Literature has been announced. His name is Songeziwe Mahlangu. He left behind another writer from South Africa and one from Nigeria. To some it may be a hard thing to swallow, but also in the second edition of the prize there is no Nigerian winner. Just keep on writing Nigerians, at home and abroad!

Prize for Literature

Published by


I enjoy reading about Africa. New books. Old books. By African writers. By non-African writers. Novel. History. Travel. Biographies. Autobiographies. Politics. Colonialism. Poetry.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.