kamphoer wen prosaprys

There is no end to literary prizes. People are waiting for the final results of the Man Booker Prize, but let us not forget other prizes. In Cape Town the AKTV prizes have been announced. Prosewinner is Francois Smith. Poetry winner is Antjie Krog. And other winners you wil find here.

lauren beukes wins 2015

A prize in creative writing.  Just this morning a read an article on the writing skills of Kenyan judges. A panel of those who screen judges to see if they are still fit to work and competent to execute their responsibilities was shocked to see the low ability to write a proper statement with coherent … Continue reading lauren beukes wins 2015