Nthikeng Mohlele and Mohale Mashigo win

The announcement has been named. The participants were looking forward to it. Names have been given to show who won the 2016 University of Johannesburg Prizes for South African Writing in English

The author Nthikeng Mohlele has won the main prize for the novel titled Pleasure. There was another prize for the best debut. This prize has been awarded to Mohale Mashigo for the novel The Yearning.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s