2018 Barry Ronge Fiction Prize longlist announced

Last year’s winner was the author (and a few other activities) Zakes Mda who resides in the United (for how long?) States of America . Now a new shortlist has been announced for the Barry Ronge Fiction prize. A new year and new possibilities. Read about it in this article

Published by


I enjoy reading about Africa. New books. Old books. By African writers. By non-African writers. Novel. History. Travel. Biographies. Autobiographies. Politics. Colonialism. Poetry.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.